Home » Uncategorized » 50% Chill, 40% Excited, 10% Terrified

50% Chill, 40% Excited, 10% Terrified

That’s roughly my life right now. I’m set to graduate in a little over a month, assuming I pass all my classes. Then, I get my wisdom teeth out. Then, I move. Then, I start my job.

I’m trying to keep calm and carry on, but some days, it’s hard. Especially today–I’ve been sick with a mild (but massively irritating) head cold for the past week. I’ve been working on homework, even though I really haven’t had the energy to. The upstairs neighbors decided to do something that sounded an awful lot like a drunk slip ‘n’ slide in their main hallway (right above ours, which is right outside my room) while I was trying to go to bed last night, shaking our apartment to the point that I actually thought we were having a small earthquake for a minute or two. (It didn’t help that it nearly hit 90 Fahrenheit yesterday in a city that generally doesn’t get that warm, and I don’t sleep well when warm.)

So, yeah, I’m a little cranky and out-of-sorts today. But you know what they say: misery loves company!

Just kidding. I don’t want to make the 10 people who will read this post miserable with me. I don’t want to be miserable, as a matter of fact. So, what am I going to do? Make myself busy. Do homework. Talk with friends. Cuddle with the boyfriend. Talk to my parents.  And keep on reading Reddit’s Aww thread and this bunch of calm bunnies that one of my best friends sent me.

And go to class, which I will be late for if I don’t leave now.

Leave a Reply

