Home » Uncategorized » These are the kind of friends I have: an IM interlude

These are the kind of friends I have: an IM interlude

Friend:
Have you read Perelandra by C.S. Lewis?

Me:
Nope.

Friend:
That’s what I have to read for our Tolkien class. It has a beauty to it . . . I can’t really describe it

Me:
I… am not a huge fan of C.S. Lewis.
I just dislike his style.

Friend:
He does hammer his points home

Me:
It’s not so much that. I don’t know what it is, but it’s not that.

Friend:
Some writing styles aren’t appealing to some people *shrugs*

Me:
Yeah, I know. I kinda write for a hobby. :P

Friend:
:P REALLY?!

Me:
No. I have been lying to you all these years. And that fanfic we wrote together? I actually kept a writer tied up in my closet to dictate to me what should happen next.

Friend:
XD I hope you paid her/him well

Me:
I kept them alive. They should be grateful.

Friend:
On burnt leavings?

Me:
Nah. Mostly on linty skittles and old lima beans.

Friend:
Do you rotate the ones you keep in the closet? Are there more in the attic?

Me:
<<
>>
Shhhh….
OR YOU’RE NEXT.
O_O

Friend:
O.O
Someone would rescue me

Me:
If they ever found you…

Friend:
O.O
This is why we are not enemies

Me:
I have no doubt your absence would be noted, but not even trained CIA agents could torture me into revealing my methods! MWAHAHAHAHAHAHHHHHHHHH~ ;D

Friend:
At least my absence would be noticed . . .
Being remembered is almost as good?

Me:
Oh, I have no doubt you’d be searched for, as well. It would be a valiant effort. One by one, they would drop, though… only to join YOU!

Friend:
Better than being alone! This way we could plot our escape/revenge
Viva la resistance!

Me:
I’d keep you all sedated. Give me a little evil genius credit, here!

Friend:
Sedation does not lead to creative juices, m’dear
You’d have to take us off it at one point
If only to get quality out of your slaves

Me:
Nonono… Hallucinogenic sedatives!
They happen.
…I really feel like [other friend] should be in on this conversation.

Friend:
You write a strange kind of fiction, m’dear
Yes, yes he should :P
I can just hear him cackling in the background

Me:
(Responding to strange fiction:) Um, yeah.

Leave a Reply

